Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. To what extent do you agree?

Genetic engineering is a branch of science that deals with the genetics and the DNA of a living organism. This field has developed to a large extent today reaching a point where, scientists can mutate the evolution of human beings by applying some changes to the DNA. To start with, genetic engineering has helped the human race to a large extent as well. Where multiple medicines have been developed from the genetic mutations of the viruses, such as the growth hormone stimulant or the medicine to deal with TSH, or the artificial fertilization in humans commonly known as IVF. It has also contributed vastly to the agricultural sector, where the Deoxyribonucleic Acid of the fruit or crops is mutated to attain a better yield with quality products. This has helped a huge number of women conceive who originally could not by the orthodox methods. However, this also has its own setbacks this branch could be a dangerous path leading to the death and destruction of the human race. Some scientists have been cloning humans, entering an absolutely unknown and strange field. Alternating genetics has also been practised in some parts of the world where parents want specific features for their would-be children. Injecting growth or other kinds of hormones when not needed, or muscle-building steroids, in young adults, which lead to hazardous outcomes, are not to be turned a blind eye to. To say, humans must not mess with something as natural as genes and DNA as it can have unavoidable results leading to multiple regrets. Hence, this branch should be limited to the point from where one can turn back, without having the freedom to overpower everything.