Nowadays people use social media to keep up with the news.why do they do thus ?is it a positive or a negative trend?

Technology has made it very easy for people to be updated with news through social media. They prefer to get the latest updates on the world wide web at their fingertips. It has a negative impact on the public. This essay will examine why people do this and explain how it can negatively impact society. To begin with, people find it very convenient to use social media for announcements as they don't have to wait to read the newspaper. For example, Facebook and Twitter keep us updated with the latest news instantly covering every part of the world and we are more informed than those who rely on print media and announcements on the tv. The story shared on the internet spreads worldwide within a few seconds including the latest development and headlines without even having to search for them.The more convenient it is to access this news on social media,the more people will rely on it. This form of report is a negative development and has a worrying impact, as it is biased. Facebook and Twitter know our preferences and likes,they know what we want to hear about and end up sharing that with us.If you are politically left-wing, you will probably only encounter stories that align with those biases. We watch the same kind of news repeatedly thus leading us to prejudice and ignorance.There is no counter-argument to what we might believe in furthermore, misleading us as there is no one challenging our ideas. I conclude by stating while this is potentially valuable to have such easy access to the news, we need to be more careful while watching anything on the internet and believing in all that we learn on social media. We should try to seek more information from other sources as well and compare the authenticity of the announcement we read on the internet. This will save us from the negative influence bad media can have on our minds.