As a result of tourism, many historical building and sites are being damaged beyond repair. What could be done to prevent this?

Firstly, the government could play a very crucial role in it by giving awareness to the general public to not throw litter and garbage in these historical spots and to not touch or spoil any artefacts. For example, nowadays many public service messages are being broadcasted on the national television of Pakistan that preserving and safeguarding the antique architecture of the country is the responsibility of every citizen so, in this way everyone could become a socially responsible person. Secondly, authorities of the ancient construction should limit the number of people visiting these places then there will be less crowd to look after and also they could restrict the visits of the audience to more fragile areas of the buildings. For instance, the management of the antique Army Museum prohibits civilians to enter after the first hundred people in this way they conserve it from destruction. Moreover, there could be a proper allocation of money in the budget of every fiscal year for the renovations of vintage establishments and again this is the job of the government as they are responsible figures. Like, the Government of India allocate a certain amount for the restoration of one of the wonders of the world that is Taj Mahal and that is why it stands as magnificently as when it was newly constructed. Furthermore, strict checks and balances for any edibles should be done on the visitors and they should not be allowed to pass the security with any food item because in this way there would be minimal garbage in these areas. To recapitulate, there are many means to save our precious heritage from the deterioration of human activities and implementation of these measures should be done rigidly.