Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that people tend to knowing about a new language only for traveling or working in abroad. However, I strongly agree with those who feel that there have other purposes of learning a foreign language. On the one hand, those who support travel or works should be the main reasons to learning a foreign language say that when people know a foreign language besides their mothers’ tonge, they might be managed lucrative jobs in another country. For example, last year a report has been published in the daily newspaper that a huge number of labors go to many countries in the Middle-East form Bangladesh with the high salaries, and they all have to be passed in Arabic language. Consequently, learning Arabic is becoming popular day by day among Bangladeshi people to getting foreign jobs. In addition, international travelers are increasing around the world, and almost every countries are welcoming visitors through their toursim industries. As a result, many people are eagered to learning different languages before visiting in other countries. On the other hand, in my opinion, the most significant purposes of knowing languages are trading with foreign buyers and introducing with the cultures of overseas. If individuals fail to communicate properly with foreigners, their businesses could be declined detrimentally. For instance, recently a study has shown that international merchants prefer those traders who are bilingual and can communicate fluently. Furthermore, according to a pool online most of the educated people in modern era interested to know the cultural values, traditions, and history of various nations. Therefore, only when individuals will be introduced with the outlandish languages, their wisdoms will be enhanced elaborately. In conclusion, although the reasons of knowing a foreign language could be visiting new places or working in foreign companies undoubtedly, however, I firmly believe that world-wide business and gathering knowledges should be main the purposes.