The world is heavily dependent on oil for energy, which is unsustainable due to global warming. What future resource do you think will take oil’s place? Why do you think this?

The world population has become highly dependent on fossil energy sources over the last fifty years. It is agreed that the current approach exerts severe pressure on fragile ecological balance, and new power streams must be implemented. This essay will shed some light on the issue and provide both plausible alternatives and arguments to support the point. Firstly, according to modern scientific papers, nuclear energy could be a suitable alternative to the classic power plants working on oil or even coal fuel. For instance, France has developed several new atomic power plants for the last ten years and has taken all laurels at a dozen climate change conferences for implementing sustainable development practices. Moreover, modern statistical data shows us that owing to the new powerhouses, France has not only pulled off several coal mines but has reduced the country's carbon emission level by seven per cent over the last three years. To support the point, rare radioactive elements, suitable for new types of power plants, may be extracted on the Moon surfaces and even created in labs. For example, the last Chinese moon expedition confirmed an enormous amount of Helium-3 on the Moon's poles. Furthermore, according to the obtained data, five per cent of the available supply can provide one trillion gigawatts of energy, which is equivalent to one thousand years of Earth's actual power production. To sum up, there are alternatives for the current ineffective and antiquated power sources. The new technologies provide us with new opportunities in nuclear energy. Humanity must harness this chance as fully as possible if it wants to save the planet for the forthcoming generations.