Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, as the internet industry developed rapidly, the number of schools that are using distance learning systems have increased in many countries regardless of the university and high school. Some argue that this new educational system cannot produce the same results as previous systems that students study on campus. However, I believe that online education has its own benefits. It is true that online learning systems brought many drawbacks to both schools and students. To be more specific, receiving a university education on campus might result in improved learning results since students can not only gain knowledge but also build communication skills. Nevertheless, students who choose to take online classes, cannot benefit from these activities. The Chicago Education analyzed a survey of a total of parents and teachers, including high school to university students regarding after online education in 2021. Interestingly, the answer was the same with parents, schools, and students. The answer was students lost their communication ability due to the fact that they could not meet friends and teachers. Therefore, we cannot ignore the disadvantages of distance learning. On the other hand, one of the most visible advantages of distance learning programmes over general classes is the ability to change schedules. Generally, productivity may be increased if change the schedules of the classes, as people's learning efficiency changes over time. Some students, for example, are more active in the mornings, while others may find it easier to focus at the night. However, original teaching schedules are generally the same, limiting individuals from changing their plans. In conclusion, distance education can improve academic accomplishment by providing flexible schedules, but it may limit people from developing communication skills.internet industry developed rapidly, and the schools that are using distance learning systems have increased in many countries regardless of the university and high school. Some argue that this new educational system cannot produce the same results as previous systems that students study on campus. However, I believe that online education has its own benefits.