Currently children have less responsibilities than they had in the past some say this is a good change some argue that it had negative effect on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion based on your personal experience.

Nowadays, kids are getting fewer household responsibilities than in the past. It is a contentious issue whether it has a positive influence on kids or not. In this essay, I will elaborate on why I believe it is not beneficial for the young generation. Firstly, some argue that we should avoid giving tasks to our children. According to this theory, if youngsters get more freedom, they will develop soft skills and boost their creativity. Additional time can be spent on activities, such as drawing and playing. They experience more at a young age and become more flexible adults. We are living in the VUCA times. They are uncertain and are constantly changing. Therefore, young minds who were not overwhelmed by responsibilities would be better prepared for the reality of future work conditions. On the other hand, humans are created to work and age is not a factor here. If we do not give strict rules to kids, they will be spoiled. For example, they would aim to get everything for free from their parents for their whole life. Having a spoiled society is not only dangerous for families, but also for the country. The economy cannot function well without hardworking people and childhood is the moment when they are supposed to learn good work principles. To sum up, I opt for giving children responsibilities. From my personal experience having too much free time bring every kid to the point when they stop respecting the hard work. For instance, they do not appreciate that their parents are working and taking care for all responsibilities.