Some people think we should stop building library because it waste of governments revenue. What extant do you agree

It is thought by some people that should we stop building libraries since it wastes the state's income. Although the advantage of encouraging millennials to read books is inevitable by building such infrastructure, there are other fields such as education,health and research that need investment. To begin with, it is true that the reading habit is on the verge of extinction in this modern era. Due to this governments might have thought to build new facilities to encourage the younger generation to read books because it would provide knowledge. For instance, this type of attempt became successful in multiple countries such as France, Germany and the United Kingdom. However, the investments are in vain as most young people are obsessed to use gadgets such as Mobile Phones, Tablets and Laptops. For example, adolescents, teenagers and adults in this contemporary era prefer to have all reading materials on their gadgets in the form of ebooks, papers, and documents. If that is the case, then there are lesser benefits for nations to invest in reading rooms. In conclusion, even though the approach from the state has minor benefits, being addicted to electronic equipment would ruin that investment. Therefore, the government should invest in education,health and research need investment.