Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

There are conflicting opinions about whether professional talents should be required to work in the nation where they received their education. I support the idea of allowing them to choose where they what to work. I think it is too narrow of an idea of requiring specialists to work for countries that offer their education. Advocators believe that this group of people have been benefited from local educational resources, which provide talents with advanced technology, especially engineering and medical techniques. So professionals should work there to pay back to the local society, otherwise, it would be a waste for those countries. Besides, advocators worry more about the leakage of certain advanced technologies. However, professionals should have their own choices of where they would like to work, in terms of human rights and more social concerns. First, it is one's right to choose one life, including the workplace. People have their own concerns about their career prospects, which should not be limited by others. Second, allowing specialists to work in others countries can make a positive impact on the whole world. For example, a professional doctor working for a developing country can impart his or her advanced medical technique to local doctors, which may be beneficial for numerous local residents. More people can avoid suffering from certain diseases. I believe that is the real value of our knowledge, and professionals can obtain a mass sense of achievement. To sum up, I totally support the idea of allowing professionals to make decisions by themselves instead of forcing them to work for certain countries.