Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

There are differing views on whether professional talents should be required to work in the country where they were educated.I support the idea of allowing them to choose where they want to work. I think it is too narrow an idea to require specialists to work for countries that offer their education. Advocators believe that this group of people has benefited from local educational resources that provide them with talents in advanced technology, especially engineering and medical techniques. So professionals should work there to give back to the local society; otherwise, it would be a waste for those countries. Besides, advocates worry more about the leakage of certain advanced technologies. However, professionals should have their own choices about where they would like to work in terms of human rights and other social concerns. First, it is one's right to choose where to live, including the workplace. People have their own concerns about their career prospects, which should not be limited by others. Second, allowing specialists to work in other countries can have a positive impact on the whole world. For example, a professional doctor working for a developing country can impart his or her advanced medical technique to local doctors, which may be beneficial for numerous local residents. More people can avoid suffering from certain diseases. I believe that is the real value of our knowledge, and professionals can obtain a mass sense of achievement. To sum up, I totally support the idea of allowing professionals to make their own decisions instead of forcing them to work for certain countries.