In some countries, schools are open late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

There are many advantages to keep in mind when the late opening of schools can take care of children while parents are working. Firstly, the advantage is parents do not worry about the safety of their children. This is because in many families, both father and mother have jobs and often leave not on time. For example, children finish apply the classroom at 3 pm but father and mother leave the office at 6 pm, so children wait for their parents alone which may be dangerous for them. As a result, matching school and work hours for children and parents is a good choice. In addition, children do not have to wake up early. This is due to the fact that some children do not get enough sleep. For instance, children can be punished when going late to school which causes the children to have a negative attitude towards school. Therefore, waking up late will make children feel better about coming to school. Although there are advantages to the late opening of school, and taking care of children when parents are working, there are some disadvantages to consider such as some children can become lazy. To sum up, schools are open late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work. It has advantages more than disadvantages. In my opinion, It is a good way for time management of families and it also creates flexibility in life for father and mother. Moreover, parents should balance suitable time between family members.