Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more excercise and spend more time with their family and friends whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems.What are the causes o this and what are some solutions

In today's modern society and past face world, more people have less time to enjoy life with their families which leads to loneliness and increasing comorbidities. In other's opinion in the past older people spends adequate time with their family and acquaintance which made them happier and in good shape. There are various reasons for this comparison in the past and the current situation which I would be discussing. In today's,society wherein everyone is competitive and seeks higher wages with long hours of job to be able to survive with the increasing inflation. People forget to spend time with their family and friends, they focused more on their job. Working 14 to 16 hours a day will make us exhausted and after long working,hours all we want is to lie down and sleep. Moreover, due to exhausting and long,day we resort to having pre-cooked meals which are high in fats and carbohydrates. After waking up, our mind is focused again on work, exercise will not be a priority.We forget that working should give us the freedom to enjoy life but rather, it is taking us away from our families. Work will snatch our youth, if working will be our focus the years will pass by easily and when we realized were old and missed the opportunity to enjoy life. This is what the life of the current older population. On the other hand, 20 to 50 years ago older people were more strong and healthy. Though, they are focused on giving a proper meal and educating their children, after long and tiring work, they prioritize spending quality time with their family which they believe is equally important as giving them proper food in their mouth. To conclude, it is equally important to spend time with family and friends while ensuring that there will be a proper meal and enough money for the education of the children. We should focus also on our health.