Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement

Nowadays, home waste is a major concern in many countries and people have different views about the process of recycling. While some argue that it must be mandatory with sharp legislation, I believe that other methods can encourage individuals to recycle their garbage such as public education and valuable incentives. There are different procedures the government can perform to increase the percentage of recycled home waste. One of the most effective ways is raising public awareness through campaigns. For example, targeted advertisements on social media websites about the benefits of recycling and how it can affect everyone in the country. Moreover, giving incentives for citizens who have their home wastes directed towards reusage may elevate the proportion of recycled chores. For example, the government can reduce taxes for them and give them discounts on certain products which in turn will encourage others to do the same. Therefore, those significant methods will help to recycle more waste. Although forcing people legally to reuse wasted items seems appealing, it has some limitations. Citizens will feel that they are restricted and persuaded, consequently, with time they stop doing that. Additionally, some wastes are not suitable for recycling, which means that a person may get punished for not recycling unsuitable items. As a result, public anger will prevail and halt others from properly disregarding their unnecessary items. Thus, laws for recycling are difficult to be applied. In conclusion, the debate regarding the best way to recycle will continue. However, the law can force the individual but informing and providing incentives are two valuable methods.