Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a chilcd's development as other subjects, so it should be a compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that art is necessary in high schools as it plays a vital role in the development of children and its importance is equal to other subjects. From my perspective, I completely agree with the statement and this essay cites and provides evidence. It is apparent that art is involved in many requirements such as originality, creativity and critical thinking. To begin with, it can help children to develop these skills as they have to feel the emotion and realize the problem needed to put in. Students have to spend time looking at the details and then think about the reason why the artists used that style, potentially leading to enhancing the imagination and diversity in mind. Furthermore, it aids students in showing off their talent to others, which is a fundamental factor that leads to an increase in confidence. As a result, they can improve their ability to think and solve a variety of problems in life. Another advantage of art classes is that they provide the student with an outlet for expression and a sense of accomplishment. Students can express their feelings in the art by using different colours since they can combine to illustrate the meaning of the art. Besides that, the advent of art helps students to accomplish their target which is to comprehend the meaning of the art, resulting in aspiring to achieve the achievement. Moreover, students can explore new cultures, traditions and perspectives. Consequently, it helps broaden their horizons and foster a sense of global citizenship. In conclusion, I totally agree that art plays a significant role in developing practical skills and global friendship to express their feeling together.