Some people believe that technological tools such as body scanners and CCTV have significantly enhanced our safety and security, while others feel that they have resulted in a loss of privacy. Do the benefits of these items outweigh their disadvantages?

Over the past few, decades people started using special equipment which became a result of capturing dangerous situations that happen in different parts of the country. However, some citizens think these systems also break into their personal life which is outrageous. I believe that such technologies are very useful for our society because of the reasons that will be listed further. To begin with, scanners and cameras may prevent different types of crimes such as murder or stealing which makes our everyday life safer. For example, it is now common to track stolen cars by their number and define the final location of thieves. Also, it is possible to identify the personality of the murderer by using face scanning as people share their biological information while getting passports. Furthermore, it became possible to track people that are hiding from the police or at least collect useful data about the criminals using mentioned systems. However, such systems have their drawbacks because of the possible mistakes and misleading that sometimes can become a result of a bug in the program or a technical issue. It is known that scanners sometimes identify a person that was caught at the crime place inaccurately which is a reason people become suspects in things they have never done. To conclude, CCTV became a technology that can bring peace and safety despite the fact they are still not perfect enough to work productively and without any mistakes. I think that it is much more important to prevent dangerous situations rather than worry about personal life and privacy. It is crucial to understand that it is possible to save hundreds of lives this way.