The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The utilization of social media is irradicating interpersonal interaction, which is a vital component for personal growth, among social groups in the community. In my opinion, the benefits of using mediums for communication will not outgrow its drawbacks in the future. Nowadays, modernization is inevitable; therefore, people of all ages tend to go along with it. Many believed that learning how to use gadgets such as cell phones and laptops will make life easier in numerous ways. However, it will limit one’s self-expression, particularly of love, sympathy and other forms that require a sense of touch. This is exemplified by most of the Overseas Filipino Workers pursuing to go home every year to be with their families and spend special occasions with their loved ones physically, other than that, being with their significant others is an effective way to reduce stress induced by work. Technology helped in the advancements in learning methods as the installation of applications for interaction paved the way to accessible meetings. Although such freedom of being able to save time and effort, students find it hard to perform some activities that require engaging with one another in virtual classes. For instance, a science project that demands a physical representation of the Anatomy and Physiology of a Cell will not be feasible without a group effort. Furthermore, the fun that a student feels in schools with their actual classmates as they nurture themselves, not in any way be equivalent to the quality of education they receive in a virtual lecture. In conclusion, education obtained in a real setting together with tangible schoolfellow plays a crucial role in self-improvement in preparation for the time ahead. Substantial deterioration in socializing and schooling skills of the younger generation will absolutely exceed the edge of telecommunications.