Some people think that being able to communicate online is breaking geographical barriers and enabling people, who would never have the chance to meet, communicate online. What are the advantages of international communications? Are there any disadvantage too?

In the recent modern world, with the advent of the internet, the number of people who make international communication has been rapidly increasing. To this end, there are many merits for citizens to make online conversations globally, such as knowledge sharing and Extention extention of trade targets. However, there are a couple of drawbacks as well, namely increased risks of online crimes and hightened commercial competitions over country borders. The first merit of global communication on the internet is its flexibility and expandability. By which I mean is that, citizens of one country can meet other country's citizens with minimum physical and financial burden and can share knowledge and learn each other. As a consequence, people can form diversified views. The second obvious merit is its possibility to expand commercial opportunities. For example, by using the internet, one company's commercial prospects can be expanded internationally. Such e-commerce giants as Amzon and Apple have exponentially grown their businesses through this system. However, there are some critical drawbacks as well. For instance, an increasing number of online crimes, such as phishing, also has expanded its size and magnitude. The other aspect is increased competition among industries worldwide. Now that the barriers among countires are lifted, the competition became harsh internationally. In conclusion, there are a large number of advantages for communicating globally through the web. People can now share their views with men and women all over the world. Moreover, it has commercial merits as well. At the same time, we should consider some serious issues of online crimes and increased commercial threats from companies globally.