Everyone should stay in school until they reach the age of 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that education acts as a critical role in the civilization of human beings. It is because the expertise derived from it assists humans to keep hurdling the hardships of development. In contemporary society, some people harbour a belief that students shall be kept in academic institutes until they are 18 years old. From my perspective, I tend to stand with antagonists and will detail the reasons in the following paragraphs. First of all, one of my primary viewpoints is the increasing trend of online resources. At present, contributed by the soaring advances in technology, various types of educational materials are launched on websites. One compelling piece of evidence is a platform called Coursera, which is mainly aimed at helping people worldwide acquire sufficient knowledge and abilities in computer science and programming in an attempt to cater for the growing demands of software capabilities from industries. As long as being competent, those who seek occupations would be more confident in receiving well-paid offers. At the other end of the spectrum, another major standpoint is that the schedule for learning of pupils should be tailored pivoting on their plans of career arrangement. Admittedly, schools inculcate commonplace theories rather than specific ones. That is, sometimes it is not accessible to gain more specialized virtuosities there. An extremely salient example is Yun Ju Lin, a well-known table tennis athlete from Taiwan. During his childhood, Lin made a decision to study by himself rather than went to a normal elementary school based on the requirement of his parents. With the ambition of cultivating him to become a sports star, his parents set up a learning program so that Lin was capable of allocating more time than other players to foster his techniques in table tennis. This choice turned out to be the most suitable for Lin according to his marvellous performances of him in recent years. To sum up, it is undeniable that the responsibility of fostering professional talents lies on the shoulders of schools. Nevertheless, I am inclined to assert that learners shouldn’t be enclosed in there in order to maximize the effect of education in the consideration of diverse personalities and specialities.