In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating to much fast food. It is neccesary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often contended that governments should impose a higher tax on fast food as it is increase a number of people are suffering from health problems. From my perspective, I wholeheartedly agree with this assertion, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. One of the foremost reasons is that junk food fosters an abundance of unhealthy nutrition since people in the host country will have a chance to gain exposure to a myriad of toxins in their bodies, which is disadvantageous when they enter into the body. For instance, according to the latest study conducted by students from Bangkok University, it revealed that it becomes easier for 70% of office worker to get fat when they have prior experience interacting with convenience food. This demonstrates that fast food plays a pivotal role in addressing this phenomenon, thereby ultimately unbefitting the nation. Another reason is that the cost of fast food is really low which brings with them a plethora of profit in financial. This is attributed to the indisputable fact that the main ingredients mostly come from sugar and flour. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been revealed that all the junk food companies make a lot of money every year by selling low-cost products. As a result, if there are gains in profit, they should pay more taxes which leads to a balancing of the economy. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true to say that an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food because junk food fosters an abundance of unhealthy nutrition and the cost of fast food is really low which brings with them a plethora of profit in financial.