The best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is asserted that the cost of fossil fuels should be increased in order to address environmental challenges. This essay will examine why this is a strong belief and share my opinion on the matter. Firstly, many people think that the excessive use of crude oil is one of the root causes of the environmental issues our planet is facing and the only way to prevent this is to make the use of fossil fuels more expensive. Moreover, tons of carbon dioxide are released daily by vehicles and factories to the ozone layer, which has been depleted over time. Cloudburst is one of the major natural disasters in Uttarakhand caused by global warming and can be considered an alarm of disaster caused by nature. The primary cause of global warming is petroleum. However, it is not possible to cope with the issue just by raising the amount of refilling the vehicles that run on fuel. Fuel is a blessing to modern society. People need it to generate power to maintain the standard of well-being. To fulfilling their needs, they will buy at any cost, no matter how expensive it is. For example, Investing in renewable energy sources to reduce their costs would be a more sensible solution. So that people could have cleaner and cheaper options of energy and fossil fuel would have a better substitute. To sum up, I counter that making fossil fuels more exorbitant is the right approach to prevent earth’s environmental issues. Whereas, Affordable alternatives to clean energy sources should be developed.