It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In the lifetime, it is inevitable to face risks and deal with them. In our career and personal lives, it is necessary to take risks as I think the good sides of taking them are more than ignoring them. To start with, people will never know what it brings to the table before trying their goals. If people just avoid the possibility, it is less likely to experience bigger success. For example, if Dwayne Johnson never tried to become an actor while avoiding the risk to change his career, he would never be this famous and influential in the world. Therefore, even though it looks dangerous and adventurous, it is encouraged to try what you want in life. Obviously, the disadvantage can be very crucial. If some people bet everything and fail at it, they lose everything. To illustrate, if I spend all of my money and time to move to another country and fail to settle down, then I have to return to my home with nothing. It will take some time to rebuild everything again. Even though it sounds dangerous, preparing plan B will help to prevent the worst situation. In conclusion, it is not easy to face the fear to risk especially if you have a lot to lose. But if there is something you want to achieve in your life, even if you might lose something, it is important to take risks and take the benefits of what it can bring to victory in both professional lives and personal lives.