Should humans adapt to technology or should technology adapt to us? Is technology making us intellectually weaker or more intelligent? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

It is to that there are a plethora of benefits due to the state-of-the-art technological development for human beings. Firstly, the essay will discuss that people should take advantage of the machinery they are having to do their chores and secondly, the dependency of individuals on robotics will be discussed. To begin with, mechanics are invented to give comfort to people and that is why they should reconcile with it. First of all, machines have very minimal chance of errors because of their flawless processors and memory units although individuals are more error-prone in nature. For example, now aeroplanes run on autopilot without any mistakes with minimum involvement of a pilot indicating a success rate of mechanics. Moreover, it is more reliable and efficient as robots can perform a monotonous task without any fault for hours while a person can get tired very quickly. Additionally, automation is always time-saving because they are not affected by the environmental factors around them and can do work constantly. For instance, computers can do long and tedious calculations of Statistics within seconds thus it saves a lot of time. In short, computers can outperform humankind. On the contrary, there are a few drawbacks of the technology which will be presented. Nowadays public does not use their brain to do even some simple calculations like computing grocery expenditures or making a monthly budget for a family instead they use calculators to do this job for them which is a digital addiction. Furthermore, natives are slaves of the internet and search engines because they do not bother to find the solution to their problems on their own but always prefer to use Google or other portals for their assistance which is creating a barrier between nature and mankind. In conclusion, it will not be gainsaid that mechanics increase the effectiveness and productivity of any task, however, complete dependency on high-tech devices can make the mind obsolete.