More and more people are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Thus, there is no longer any need to print newspapers, books and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, the world has witnessed a paradigm shift in the advancement of science and technology owing to artificial intelligence. The majority of people utilize their technological gadgets to get information across the globe rather than getting informed by traditional sources, which are sanctioned by a section of society. I too vehemently accord this notion and elaborate on it in upcoming paragraphs. To embark, various predominant factors advocate that electronic gizmos are best for accessing news and information as in this contemporary world a significant number of individuals have their own laptops, tabs, mobile phones or computers and most of them might be portable which makes it easy to access them any time at any place which is not possible with paper-based information sources and it may be the myriad reasons of utilizing soft copies instead of hardcopies and now a plethora of books is available in audio-video modes in technological devices. For instance, kindle and Kuku FM are Asian apps in which masses can read and listen in digital modes. Furthermore, escalating usage of technological devices aids to alleviate the deforestation issue as printing of newspapers books and magazines requires paper on an unprecedented scale which leads to catastrophic deforestation and it has dismal effects on the ecosystem as well. For instance, as per BBC, in many parts of Asian nation whooping amount of trees is destroyed to fulfil the requirement of the paper. Thus electronic devices hold constructive benefits for the environment as well. To sum up, the usage of technical gadgets is not only unsurpassable for getting details worldwide but also has a considerable contribution to saving the ecosystem of the biosphere by mitigating the predicament of cutting trees.