In some countries, few young people go to musical concerts or performances at theatres. Why is this the case? Should young people be encouraged to participate in musicals and other types of performance

It is believed in some nations,that a significant number of youngsters no longer attend theatre performances or musical shows. This is because of technological advancement and insecurities, however, teenagers should be motivated to engage in these performances because it helps in talent discovery as well as socialization. It is irrefutably true that upgrades in technology like smartphones, and computers deter adolescents from attending musical shows.Not only,do these inventions consume their time but juvenile see them as a form of recreation.Smartphones and computers are advanced these days young ones download these performances on their gadgets and watch them in their leisure time in the comfort of their house. For instance,a recent report from a child psychologist reviews, that " 70% of young ones spend an estimate of 18 hours a day watching musical shows with phones and computers"- (2020). Additionally,local reports of insecurities like mass shootings, and parents are deterred from allowing their teenagers to participate in musical concerts.They are uncertain of the outcome of such gatherings,they prefer to pay heavy cable subscriptions for their children to stay indoors and watch these showings instead of outdoor theatre exhibitions. Nevertheless,young adults should be motivated to participate in music and other theatre presentations as it affords them the opportunity to socialize.When they attend and participate in the concerts,they interact with not just their peers but older ones from the neighbourhood, this helps in developing their interpersonal relationships. Next,engaging in theatre showings and dancing helps in talent discovery.Some of the youngsters with no desire for art and dancing notice that over time, their interest grows.To clarify,a famous world dancer, Korra Smith,admits that her participation in music as a young girl triggered her interest to pursue dancing as a career. In conclusion, the majority of young ones in some countries are dissuaded from attending musical shows and other theatre presentations due to insecurity and technological advancement. However,they should be encouraged to engage in these performances because it helps in their socialization process as well as talent discovery.