Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of more money than people in other impòrtant professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the current time high-level athletes have huge salaries compared with other important professions. While many believe that this impressive amount of money for playing sports is fair, others think that is totally inappropriate. Personally, I think that athletes, today, are earning too much money and as a result the sports world is considered corrupt. It is notable that many sportsmen and sportswomen who have good results earn an important number of money. Part of the population believes that those salaries are fully justified because there is a reason why an athlete reaches that price market. Therefore, supporters continue to defend their idols because of their skills and performances. For instance, the latest enormous salary given to a football player is the one associated with Kylian Mbappe. This young and talented football player is paid 30 million euros per year. While football players earn these incredible numbers, other vital professions are not praised that much, jobs like the surgeon and the fireman are not paid enough. These people fight every day for their or somebody else's life, but society does not give them the proper importance. Their work is so given and underrated that people don't understand the real values they represent. Moreover, these brave individuals work more hours and more intensively than the several footballers who kick the ball for just 90 minutes. Surgeons, for example, work tirelessly non-stop to save people's lives but for this sport-addicted community, they can not be compared to their favourite athlete. In conclusion, although there is a lot of business around sports, and players, therefore, have great salaries, other important and risky professions like the surgeon and the fireman should be praised and paid much more to encourage young people to become a person who can save lives.