Nowadays robots do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have a more advantages than disadvantages?

More robots are “employed” to do certain jobs than humans nowadays. In this disquisition I will emphasize with both pros and cons and will state my opinion in the conclusion. First and foremost robots are able to work faster and cost way less expenses than human workers. This is because businesses and companies do not have to pay them a monthly salary as they would normally have to do. Furthermore there are no costs needed for health insurances. In other words robots do not need to go on sick leave and require such insurances. A recent study conducted by the Harvard school of science showed that robots can work up to 20 times faster than a regular human employee. Consequently those machines are very beneficial in our today’s society. Regarding the disadvantages robots take away occupations from men and women. Therefore there may be a higher amount of unemployed in the future than it has ever been before. Hence the government had to pay high rates of unemployment fees. In other words individuals are not able to work their regular jobs anymore because of their faster and less expensive technological competition. Additionally people will suffer from not pursuing a job which gives them a certain sense in their life as well as not receiving a monthly salary. These issues may lead to a higher depression and suicide rate in our society. In conclusion I opine, that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because even though robots might be faster than humans it will lead to more problems and causes harm to us humans which cannot be the case in any way. People have a right to work which should not be given up to metallic beings.