Education for young people is important in many countries. However, some people think that the government should spend more money on education for the adult population who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some individuals believe that the government should spend more money educating adults who cannot read and write. I strongly agree with this suggestion, as teaching them these basic skills would enable them to avail themselves of better opportunities in life. Moreover, this would also help to enhance countries' Gross Domestic Product. To begin with, individuals who cannot read and write often have poor living conditions, and teaching them these skills empowers them to enhance their living standards by making them eligible for better opportunities. Uneducated people in India are working underpaid and due to their educational background, this is their only option for their survival. Furthermore, these individuals when schooled help to improve the nationwide literacy rate, making the nation a lucrative place for new businesses to emerge. Additionally, this also helps to enhance nations' reputations and even enables them to secure their seat amongst developed countries. Another prime benefit of teaching these adults is the opportunity to reduce the crime rate. In America most crimes are committed by illiterate adults and schooling those people enables them to have different sources for their survival. Ultimately, this naturally brings crime to lower and helps foster a safer environment for everyone. Consequently, as more people from this sector start to work, they help the country to compete in the global race by increasing countries' GDP. For instance, Japan's GDP has been growing each year because of more people being employed and for a larger audience to be employed, governments need to spend more money on education for grown-ups to help those who cannot read and write. In conclusion, I strongly agree that schooling these grown-ups is absolutely essential and governments should pour more money for their schooling to improve their lives and also to foster a safer environment for the residents.