The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the years, pre-prepared or semi-prepared foods are become a trend among people, because they want to cope with the fast-paced life. As far as I’m concerned, though, instant foods have some benefits, such as it save time and being Change the form of the verb is show examples easy to get, but there are still more drawbacks because they cause severe health issues. On the one hand, some major significant benefits are, as foods are already prepared or semi-prepared it takes a very short time to cook. Therefore, it saves a huge amount of time. In addition, nowadays in every grocery,store semi-prepared or frozen food-related items are available, and for that, the reason it is easy to get and affordable. For instance, a result published from a recent survey based on the grocery store illustrates that 80% of people are interested in buying semi-prepared food because it saves one hour every day. On the other hand, by consuming this prepared food individuals are suffering from severe illnesses such as heart disease, diabetes, gastric, etc. Moreover, these foods are packed down into plastic bags or semi-plastic bags where foods become unhealthy. Additionally, sellers use some preservatives in that frozen items, so these products are actually unhealthy to consume. For instance, recent news published on channel Olive, that junk food, pre-prepare and semi-prepared foods are the main reason for obesity. In order to overcome it people should obviously avoid these kinds of sustenance. In conclusion, it seems to me that, though instant meals save some time for us,it still causes some strenuous disease, which is not so straightforward to overcome.