Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to modern technology, people's lifestyles have changed. Distance learning is one of the most notable changes. Although some people assume that the popularity of online courses grows, others think that distance education cannot fully replace traditional education which is taken at college. I am inclined to believe online courses are really beneficial due to adapting to a developing society. First of all, online education is more accessible than face-to-face education. Everyone has not had the same conditions. Some special situations such as epidemic diseases, some physical barriers or lack of school materials. In addition, we have seen the most prominent example in the past years. When covid19 which causes the pandemic appeared, many schools were forced to suspend education. As covid19 continues to spread rapidly, they decided to use distance learning programs for a while. Thus, online courses gave everyone the opportunity to study. Secondly, distance -learning programs have a lot of materials. In the other words, thanks to the internet we can easily access most materials in online education. For instance, when a teacher teaches a lesson, she can use various materials such as documentaries, programs or slides. Moreover, students do not need to have these materials. they can already access them through teachers. Thus, using distance -learning programs is more efficient than traditional education. To conclude, in some situations, online learning is more suitable than face-to-face education because it provides more accessibility and more materials. Furthermore, it is predictable that the number of schools which use distance education programs will increase over time.