Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that the major danger in the environment nowadays is an extinction of specific species of both plants and animals. Some people consider that living things' extinction is not a big threat and there are environmental problems which are more crucial. As far as I'm concerned, it's true that humankind is facing numerous problems and the loss of species in the ecosystem is important, but not the most important one. To begin with, the air has become far more polluted over the last centuries. Every living thing that exists on earth is alive thanks to oxygen. But that precious lifesaver has gotten dirty, even poisonous in some places because of humans' unconscious activities. Furthermore, the average man, in fact, cannot live without breathing for two minutes. And yet we also cannot produce oxygen with mechanical equipments or industrial factories, only trees that are consisted of our very nature can give us the air we breathe. Following that, oceans, lakes and rivers are also becoming more polluted time by time or day by day. As we cannot live without air, water is also most major need of both animals and humans in order to live. Many multinational industries throw their industrial rubbage into the seas and oceans. As a result, ecosystem in water supply and quality of freshness bitg have decreased significantly. If we don't do something in near future, we could die because of lack of water. Finally, the extinction of species in living things is crucial. But there are more important threats such as air and water pollution. And we should consider all of it or it surely destroys humankind's future.