Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Taking online classes from university has become so common these days. In my opinion, it is an obviously positive development as students can access high-quality classes with lower tuition fees. Let's look into more specific reasons. In the aspect of costs, online courses have lower tuition usually. For example, when I searched about the fee for a master's degree in the US, I found that taking classes on the Internet is up to 50% cheaper than taking offline lectures. Furthermore, it is not necessary for students to pay rent or pay for food to eat outside if they can study at home. Therefore, this can be a very good way to save spending. For the students abroad, it would be a great chance to take qualified lessons even though they are not living in the same region. For instance, if I can manage my own schedule, I can take famous professors' lectures taking place in the UK or Hong Kong maybe. So the opportunity will be more equal for students all over the world. It lowers the location barrier. To conclude, there are many changes in the form of university courses these days. But I believe that it is more convenient and reasonable for students to take online courses, so it should be more relevant in many schools from many countries. To conclude, there are many changes in the form of university courses these days. But I believe that it is more convenient and reasonable for students to take online courses, so it should be more relevant in many schools from many countries.