International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

Travelling around the world is becoming less expensive, thus many countries open their gates to more and more people. This trend has increased international tourism over the years and I believe that the advantages of it outlast the disadvantages. Recently, International travel costs dropped down, and many people can afford a flight ticket to reach not only border countries but also far-away destinations. This is due to the unprecedented pandemic humankind has experienced, where the world completely stopped. After that long lockdown, people craved travelling and going places all over the globe. As a result many low costs company, such as Ryanair and Easyjet, showed out and offered unthinkable flight prices that have encouraged, especially young people, to travel again. This action made by flight companies had a huge impact on reviving the tourism industry which basically died during the period of Covid 19. Another upside of international tourism relates to the low costs of most accommodations in different countries. This is also encouraging for international travel because there are many platforms like Airbnb, Booking, and Expedia, that stimulate people to go places without spending so much money. With these changes, countries are experiencing a huge number of tourists throughout the year, especially during summer. For example, Italy had a plus 200% in bookings in the summer of 2022, 2 years after Covid's beginning. In conclusion, it can be said that, especially after the unprecedented time we have lived in, international tourism has more positive features than negative ones. It is helping countries to pass through the unique crisis they had to survive, and that they hope to not face anymore.