The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that this is the greatest problem faced by humanity

Count of individuals has substantially escalated worldwide which is the most debatable issue nowadays. I strongly agree with the statement. This essay will discuss some of the reasons for the above statement and will present a valid conclusion in the end. To commence with, the literacy rate has decreased due to which people are unaware of the drawbacks related to more children. Therefore, they bring up more kids. For instance, mostly in rural,areas people do not paycheck for the birth rate which leads to an increasing count of family members. Furthermore, a large number of society prefer to have sons as compared to daughters as they think that their male kids will support them both physically and financially in their old age. As a result, the number of their kids increases in case they only have daughters. For example, many couples go through an artificial method of convincing a baby to choose the gender of their choice. On contrary, there are some remedies to all the above problems. Firstly, the government ought to pay attention to this issue and must announce penalties for people who do not paycheck for the birth of their babies. To illustrate this point, in many developed countries the higher authorities stop many free facilities for families with more than 3 kids. Secondly, different programs should be delivered in which people should be educated about the benefits and drawbacks of controlled and overpopulation respectively. In other words, many television programs have been broadcasted for people, especially those living in the countryside. To sum up, although the population has been going up day by day. Nevertheless, the government of every country should take steps to control it which will save our planet from different harms.