Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this ambitious world, exercising is so essential, whether you are practising alone or with someone. Some people believe that it is more beneficial to practise sport with a group while others believe it is better to do it alone. Although both views have merit, in my opinion, being involved with a team while exercising is much more important. Firstly, exercising with a group of people has a lot of benefits, not only for your body but also for your mind. For example, playing soccer with 9 other players will teach you how to interact with them, how to build relationships, and moreover how to enhance your self-confidence. Indeed, some players agreed that they were suffering from social anxiety before starting to play with the club, and after a while, they learned how to talk in front of the press, although they were always afraid to do it, interaction helped them build their confidence and hence they improved this skills to the maximum. On the other side, taking part in sports individually could lead to a feeling of loneliness, even though you might be physically fit, or even so perfect at it, as mentioned before, you will still end up alone and never know your weaknesses and strongness. For instance, Lionel Messi once mentioned that he had never imagined himself playing in this spectacular way without being assisted by other staff. In addition, without this competition, one will never know how neither how good or how bad he is. Whereas exercising with a bunch of men will eventually lead to more skills. To sum up, fortunately we are currently having a lot of group games to do, in order to be disciplined to do them, otherwise exercising alone will definitely lead to failure and getting bored much faster, even if we are so good at doing it.