Some people think that telling the truth is not always essential. It is necessary to tell lies sometimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The argument about whether the truth always be told or not is an ongoing debate. Many people advocate that telling the truth is not essential all the time. I disagree with this statement since telling lies to protect someone from pain should not be the liar's decision and the only thing society get by telling lies is broken trust in the community. Firstly, it is common that hide the facts in order to avoid hurting people in society. In other words, many people prefer telling lies rather than the truth during painful events such as funerals or arguments. However, numerous individuals prefer honesty to dishonesty rather than hiding behind lies to abstain from the pain which will come afterwards. Therefore, neither determining to protect anybody by telling inaccurate things nor hurting that person should not be liar's decision. Secondly, whereas the intentions of lies are good, they still display unreality. Furthermore, honesty is an important sign of people's character and morality in order to assess people. For instance, if an employer learns that his workers telling lies to him, he will probably terminate their contracts because of the broken trust among them. Moreover, whatever the reason for hiding the facts and telling white lies, the unreality would create more disappointment than the actual facts. Thus, telling lies only bring out more pain and suffering in the people. To summarise, while some people believe that prefer making up excuses to telling the truth is crucial and needed in some cases, I completely disagree with this statement because of the possible painful results of dishonesty.