Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were bron. What might be reason for this.What are the advantages and disadvantages.

The place that we were born in has a deep connection with us, we spend most of our childhood there and make many friends. These connections are one of many reasons that a person wants to stay in their hometown and of course family is the greatest reason people stay in their hometown. However remaining in your city has the benefit of having the love and support of your family and friends, it won't help you to improve yourself as a dependent person and you won't risk getting out of your Comfort zone, trying new things and getting to know new cultures. In my own experience, I lived with my family until I was 19 and then because of the university I got accepted to, I had to move to another city. Thus it was hard for me to get out of my comfort zone and lose the support of my family, it helped me to stand on my feet and become a person who risks and tries new things and now when I look back I see how I have grown into a dependant person which it helped me to create my own business and become successful in life. In conclusion, I think experiencing other cities and countries has more benefits than staying at a place in which you feel comfortable and there is no need to risk and experience new things.