One of consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development overweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays people in many countries get quick, professional and productive help if something happens with their health because of the rapidly growing level of technologies in that field. This affects on average years men and women live which brings a number of questionable consequences. In my opinion, there are more drawbacks to the increasing level of medical technologies than benefits. To begin with, a longer time of living increases the speed of the growing population. With this effect flora and fauna suffer as people usually harm nature with new technologies. For example, with a larger number of people there is an increasing chance of new machines being used by them which brings more air pollution to the world. Furthermore, this fact brings issues to the country's economy as those who do not work because of their age still get money from the government. Such wastes cost a lot for the country as elders usually never produce anything. This can also bring an increasing healthcare costs because it gets harder to keep people healthy when they age as hard and expensive development of new medical machines. On the other hand, it may bring happiness to people because of the longer life duration elders can see their grandchildren and they take part in their education as well as give them wise advice. For instance, grandparents have a larger experiences that they can share through generations and tell younglings about mistakes they should avoid. To conclude, despite the fact that living longer family members bring happiness to their families and can raise their offspring there are consequences in economics and ecology because of the rapidly growing population. In my opinion, damage that this medical improvement brings overweight the benefits.