Many animals are becoming endangered due to the loss of their natural habitat through urban development and deforestation. Is it important to protect animals? How can we solve this problem?

In the contemporary world, the human population is incrementing over the globe, therefore, to meet its residential demand, numerous flora and natural habitats of animals are destroyed every year. Due to this, animals and birds are becoming endangered and many have already been extinct. This essay will analyze why it is essential to protect creatures and what measures should be taken to protect them. From the beginning of time, the fauna has proved itself useful to the community. Whether it is for clothing, meals, commuting, research medicine or entertainment, animals have always been a major part of all these matters. For example, various carnivores' skin and exotic birds' feathers are used for embellishing clothes and certain accessories. Similarly, a great many medicines have been invented by testing them on rats prior to their trials on humans. Therefore, beasts need to be protected in order to protect humans. To solve this problem, there are certain measures that need to be taken to keep beasts from wiping out the earth. For instance, various rehabilitation centres such as zoos and parks should be constructed, where animals can be kept for a certain period of time. Moreover, the special value should be given to their feeding habits and breeding, so that their race expands. Additionally, the authorities should make laws and regulations to avoid unneeded deforestation and superfluous cutting of plants and trees in metropolitans. To sum up, fauna and flora hold a very significant position in folks' lives, which we have been ignoring for many years. They provide us with innumerable things, hence, we need to take immediate action to protect them. If we do not decide to save them now, the time is not far when they will be on the verge of extinction.