Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of technology,people can not imagine their life without transport. Some folks opine that ministries should be given priority to railways rather roads. However, I completely disagree with the given notion. This essay intends to explicate my views by taking instances to demonstrate my points and prove my arguments. Indeed,Transport is a significant need of society in any kind of form whether air,water or road. In fact, emphasizing the railway line more is not a good option due to many many reasons. The first and foremost factor is not accessible to each location. To be more precise, though expanding the railways ' network throughout a country is really commendable yet, hill stations can not be covered due to their prone curb and heights or cragginess. For instance, In India, railways lines are still not possible despite many efforts and even collaboration with world-class engineers because of the huge height from sea level. Consequently, there is no railway route but road transport is available. Apart from that, desert areas can be challenged because of ups and down. Hence, only focusing on railways track would not be worthy enough for the public. On the other hand, I have a few more points to support my arguments. firstly, in some part of the country, particularly in the countryside area where population density is low to comparatively other parts so, extending the railway track in those areas are not only used by the resident but would be an extra burden on the government budget. For Example, In Swiss,in the spite of having an amazing railway network only a bus port is easily reachable in village side areas. Moreover, it is not also suitable for school children who commuted by bus alone and can not manage themselves. In other words, railway routes are not beneficial in use for local and school purposes. Therefore, Ministries must focus on road development more. In conclusion, I tend to reiterate that although folks concur that railways track should have priorities over roads yet, I firmly assert that expanding only on railway lines will not be credited to the public. Actually, extension in route lines will connect many people regardless of their geographical condition.