Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The education level of citizens is getting higher in many countries around the world. Hence, several people argued whether those high-education occupations should work in the same places where they studied that knowledge or work wherever they want. I believe that professionals have their own chances of choosing the location of the workplace they want. On the one hand, some people think that their government spend a numerous of budgets on training students to get professional skills, so after graduating, they should keep staying in the same cities to develop what they have learned in school to give back to society. The local universities also help to match students and companies. For students, they could easily find a suitable job for their major; for companies, they could improve their labour force, helping to increase profits. On the other hand, the school may be a place for teaching knowledge and skills. After getting the certificates, professionals are free to select the location they prefer to live and work. For example, most doctors choose to work in the cities, not only because of the salary but also care of the convenience of living. However, a few doctors choose to go to developing countries where there is a lack of medical level to help the poor cure their illnesses without pay. In conclusion, I agree that each government could have their own policy to encourage talents to stay in their countries. However, everyone has the right to select the place they want to work individually.