Some people believe that kids today are more protected than earlier generations. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is thought by many people that children are more protected than the generations who used to live in the past. I agree with this statement because today's kids have protection which is supported by medical and technological developments such as improved vaccines and the Internet. There is no doubt that kids of the early generation had worse conditions when it comes to diseases since they did not have vaccines against many viruses. So, their medical shelter was significantly low. On the contrary, thanks to developed vaccines over the years many children are under conservation against contagious diseases. Moreover, with the help of improved medical devices, minors can be diagnosed and cured in a few hours. However, medical practitioners used to spend days to find what is the cause of infection. Thus, it is understandable why people think our children have better care. Furthermore, the dangers that children might have had not changed over the years. But our measures to protect them from hazardous incidents had grown thanks to the invention of the Internet. Considering the minors in the past it was easy to get lost or kidnapped since the Internet did not exist. In our digital era, we can follow our children constantly by using the Internet via smartphones and we can reach them easily. For example, many activities are been observed 24/7 by cameras and uploaded to the Internet servers. Therefore, it is harder than before to hurt any child in any way since they are technologically protected as well. To summarise, some people advocate children have advantageous protection nowadays rather than they used to have in previous years. And I genuinely agree with this idea since today's kids are under improved medical and technological security which is better than ever.