Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

In these days, number of people are willing to utilize artificial intelligence to accomplish their tusks in the places where people live and work. From my point of view, using the robots in such places is a positive development and this essay will explain why it is a positive trend. The main reason for this trend is the hectic schedule of people. In the modern era, most people have too much burden on their shoulders. They have to work tremendously hard to lead their life towards an impressive growth trajectory. This busy work schedule leaves less spare time at their disposal. Therefore they take the services of robots to do menial tasks such as dusting and mopping. With the support of robots, they can live a comfortable life and focus on their work. A study conducted by Oxford university had revealed that engaging robots for household chores save about 30 hours of quality time per week. However, making robots do tasks at home and in the workplace is counterproductive for human beings because we need sufficient physical workout to remain fit and healthy. There is no denying this conviction that simple tasks such as washing the car or arranging the files make us burn calories. Apart from this, engagement in physical tasks stretches our body, which is a must-have to keep us in good shape. So, due to the overuse of robotic machines, human beings are becoming more prone to diseases. America is the prime example, where the rising usage of Rumba robot for cleaning homes has led to a tremendous increase in the percentage of the overweight population. To conclude, the rising usage of robots at workplaces and homes is due to the demanding schedules of the people. Overutilastion of these machines is an imprudent approach because they decline our physical activity.