Ordinary people copy famous people whom they see on TV and magazines. Do you think it is a positive development?

It is often said that normal people tend to similarly do everything to celebrities whom they watch on TV and in magazines. This author believes that it is a negative movement for two reasons which are about to be debated as well. To commence with, when regular people try to copy celebrities, personal innovation would be destroyed since the crowd tends to do and think in the same way as famous people do. As a result, no individual would like to do any innovative activity such as having a personal exotic cloth collection. Thus, people would spoil their creative ideas in any area. For example, before international fashion shows, all nations had their spectacular style. However, now people have only a handful of options in terms of being fashionable which includes classic and vintage styles. Therefore, this occurrence could detrimentally affect people's creativity in everything. Moreover, many ordinary individuals are struggling with mental problems like depression, body shaming and lack of confidence as a consequence of following these public figures. The reason is that most people compare themselves to these well-known people. Obviously, they would feel unworthy of themselves in this comparison since famous people have various privileges such as wealth which people do not consider at all. Consequently, they would undermine themselves. For instance, Kylie Jenner who was born into a wealthy family became a successful person at a young age, and I used to compare myself to her. By doing this, I lost my confidence at the time because I thought I wasn't worthy at all. Hence, following well-known people could aggravate ordinary people's mental health. In conclusion, normal people copy celebrities whom they watch on TV and in magazines. I reckon that it is not a fruitful development due to the eradication of creativity in society. Furthermore, this trend could result in mental health issues as well.