In many countries paying for things using mobile phones (cell phone ) apps is becoming incresingly common . Does this development have more advantages or disavantages ?

Nowadays, the technology revolution has made a lot of changes in several fields of life, like payment through mobile apps is becoming increasingly common. I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon in this essay. On the one hand, payment through the software has brought significant positive changes and has made life easier. First and foremost, there is no need to carry a large amount of money anymore. For example, travelling these days has become easier due to these apps. For instance, when you lose your credit card, there is no need to worry because you have it on your phone. Also, in case you lose your phone, you can download those apps on a new device. Secondly, it is safer than carrying money and gives you the ability to stop fraud through the programs in case of theft. Additionally, it makes us walk around without our wallets and go shopping carrying just our phones without any concern about how much money we need. On the other hand, almost everything has drawbacks, such as the dependence on electricity and the internet, which is one of the most critical threats. To illustrate, if something happened to them, this method of payment would stop, which could create huge issues for people, like the inability to pay for basic necessities such as food, transportation, and health care. Moreover, this can be terrifying for humans. Therefore, people will become targets for scammers due to these technical gaps, which are exploited by scammers, especially elderly people who become prime targets because they cannot deal well with technology. In conclusion, payments through these apps are convenient, safe, and fast. So, the benefits of this development have numerous advantages which outweigh the disadvantages. Finally, we can enhance those drawbacks and block these gaps as technology advances.