Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern society, entertainment has the same importance as education. It is a controversial issue that government should invest a significant amount of budget in education rather than entertainment. However, I disagree with this notion and will highlight that authorities should spend more budget on games. To commence with, no one can deny the importance of extra-curricular activities for a country. Sports and games play vital roles in the economic stability of a country in terms of tourism, hospitality and infrastructure. It is to say that, athletes and players play an essential role in the financial development of a country. If a country keenly participates in worldwide games, it will definitely earn fame as well as income. For example, Qatar is hosting for Fifa world cup 2022, and thousands of fans across the world take a tour of Saudia. This accelerates growth in major sectors of country’s financial system. Furthermore, sports and games help people individually to be more stable in society. Games make a person mentally as well healthy strong. To be more specific, people who take part in games and do outdoor activities are ready to face the challenges of life. For instance, people who take part in games are physical fit and strong, they have a positive point of view about life as compared to other. It brings a sense of sportsmanship to them. To conclude, some people opine that government should pass the budget on academic activities more than sports. However, it is needless to say; the recreation field is no less than education as it helps a country to boost its economy and helps people to maintain good physical and mental health.