Some people believe that the extinction of animal species is a natural process and humans should not intervene. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that the extinction of animal species is a process which is natural. Despite people should not make any interventions in this field. In my opinion, I disagree to this statement because some species are threatened of extinction and need extra awareness by human beings. One reason is that without the involvement of the mankind like rangers there would be an overpopulation in wildlife. Rangers look after the forest animals. Thus they keep an eye on the equal distribution of the various species. Hence if this would not occur the ecosystem of forests and wildlife will be highly imbalanced and affected. In other words too many wild living animals in a woodland may lead to a spread of infectious diseases which can cause mass extinction. Another point is that some animals are endangered to die out because of the climate crisis which is mainly caused by the human being and not by nature. Firstly many individuals do not look after their ecological footprint. Moreover plastic consumption is dramatically high nowadays and leads to pollution of our seas.A green peace study recently found out that multiple very rare plankton kinds are endangered to die out because of the sea pollution. On one hand this might not only result in the extinction of this one species but will also concern others which for illustration use plankton as their main nourishment. In conclusion this arguments shows that the extinction of certain animals is not always a natural process and the citizens of this world have to take action and care to prevent this to happen.