Sometimes, tourists may damage tourist sites. Explain what some of the negative effects may be. Suggest some solutions to this problem

In recent years, travel has been one of the most prevalent fields of service, which brought about numerous merits to economic growth and higher living standards. However, many sightseers have some detrimental effects on visitor attractions. In this essay, some of its consequences will be examined while some measures will be suggested to alleviate this problem. It is irrefutable that visitors pose a threat to the local environment and culture of traveller sites. First and foremost, tourism causes greater pollution and other environmental issues. It is evident that when visitors travel, they increase the number of private vehicles which release gases, exhaust fumes and dust. This may result in air pollution and respiratory problems. Another point to consider is wildlife disturbances. They may not realise that some of their actions like touching, feeding and recording wild species threaten these animals 'existence. To explain, when wild animals are exposed to humans for a long time, they may lose caution and be prone to illegal hunting. Moreover, tourists ' appearance also has an adverse impact on local culture. If tourists visit some mountainous or remote areas, they may spread modern lifestyles and beliefs to these places. Therefore, local residents have to adjust their customs and habits in order to meet this need, which can influence the practice of precious traditional activities and make them become over-commercialized. For instance, tourism has caused cultural appreciation in many parts of the Amazon rainforests when sightseers visit indigenous communities here. These are the indications of the negative effects of tourists to tourist sites. So, how to address this problem? Firstly, the government and local authorities should collaborate with each other to limit the number of tourists and have stricter laws. Visitors should be aware of their influence on the environment and culture where they travel and join hands to reduce the drawbacks. Besides, strict regulations should be imposed so as to warn any traveller against littering and destroying visitor attractions. To illustrate, in Singapore, people will be fined an amount of approximately 32 million dong if they litter for the first time. And if they continue to do it, they will be sentenced to court. Another thing to remember is to restructure tourism into ecotourism when travelers focus on natural beauty and participate in preserving visitor sites' environment and traditional values. In conclusion, despite their positive influence, travellers bring about some demerits to tourist attractions as well. It is recommended that the government and individuals cooperate to figure out a way for tourists to entertain themselves without damaging these places of interest.