The qualities a person needs to become truly successful cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that academic education cannot offer to people the necessary skills to end up with successful careers. The required qualities for success are improved communication skills and time management which can be learned at universities. So, I disagree with this statement and this essay will explain why. Firstly, there is no doubt that one of the key features of success is further communication which employers need during work-related dilemmas to solve them. Moreover, college programmes suggest numerous projects and some of them are group assignments. If students desire to achieve significant grades, they have to work in harmony as a group. In other words, they have to communicate with each other even if they do not get along well. Hence, their conversation levels increase without them knowing it. For example, many researchers have shown the advantageous effects of group activities on conversation talents. Furthermore, another crucial quality for individuals who achieve accomplishment is time management. The importance of utilizing time wisely is a hot topic in terms of successful careers. In addition, thanks to deadlines of projects, heavy exam calendars and the hectic curriculum of colleges, many students learn this vital skill before their graduation. For example, many students must learn how to use and schedule their time wisely to protect their school-life balance. Thus, another talent can be learned during higher education. To summarize, whereas many people advocate the essential qualifications for true success cannot be taught at schools, I completely disagree with this phenomenon since the main features of successful careers are conversation and time management which these two can be learned at academic institutions.