private transport is creating problems for people. what are these problems and how we can solve this

Transportation owned by an individual is starting to generate problems for people. Moreover, this issue does not come from one point of source, it is already noticed that there are whole systems that support the usage of a private vehicle. First, the problem of individual-owned transportation is pollution. These pollutions come in a form of sound, air, and sometimes water pollution. The sound pollutions come from the honking, the engine, and the sound of the vehicle itself which is often to the point of deafening to the ears. It also generates air pollution from burning its fuel, and oftentimes, if the vehicle users are lazy to maintain their machine, they will level down the engine's performance. Thus, this behaviour will darken the smoke that came out and make other road riders suffer from it. For water pollution, I will use an example from Indonesia, which does not have proper waste management regulations for common folk; oftentimes when changing transportation's oil to lubricate the machine, the mechanic will haphazardly throw out the waste into the water body and not care about the consequences to it at all. Second, the usage of private vehicles will generate a lot of gridlocks, especially during rush hour time. For example, in Sidoarjo, Indonesia, every morning at rush hour we have to suffer in an atrocious traffic jam and 4 km long of stressful condition. It does not help that Indonesia's government passed a bill to make private transportation more affordable with zero credit percentage, and with how bad the public transportation system is in many Indonesian cities, the public then would lean into using more private transportation to commute. To summarize, the individual-owned vehicle should be controlled by the government by making it more expensive to afford and restructuring public transportation so people would use it more to travel everywhere they want to.