Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Recently, a common belief among employees is that academic levels overpower real job experience or personality in recruiting a new member. Accordingly, this essay will discuss why people have this belief and if the results are positive or negative. To begin with, numerous individuals consider academic achievement to be more significant than any other factor. This is due to the fact that all sectors require a bachelor's degree minimum. In order to achieve that, for example, 4 years is the average time for it and could be longer to 5 or 7 years in certain majors. By considering the time spent on a particular degree and the effort required to get it, it appears reasonable to value it over experience or personal qualities. Another reason is that theoretical knowledge is as important as experience and takes a huge effort to acquire. For instance, in translation, experience is not enough, and methods of translation should be known and applied thoroughly, otherwise, the translation would appear weak. Moreover, by considering the low number of opportunities and internships for fresh graduates and unemployed people, it seems that valuing academic qualifications and performance is more positive than negative. The importance of this factor has motivated undergraduate students to become better academically. Furthermore, it provides them with the chance to build their resumes and improve them over time, in which experience and individual qualities become supportive factors that aid their applications rather than requirements. For example, in many job applications that I've applied for, job experience and skills are a plus in the resume but the core measurement for passing is the degree. To conclude, employment processes are complicated and have multiple requirements. Yet, one of the recent considerations is raising the significance of academic achievement over other elements. By following this path, students' time and effort over their degrees are rewarded and the lack of opportunities doesn't become a hindrance to employment.